The Witkin Awards

The Bernard E. Witkin Awards are presented annually to honor members of the San Diego legal community for civic leadership and excellence in the practice of the law, adjudication of the law, legal education, and the advancement of access to justice. The awards are named after Bernard Witkin, a lawyer, writer, lecturer, and California Supreme Court clerk and Reporter of Decisions. His work, particularly his publications, continue have had long-lasting impact on the Californian legal profession.

The 2023 Witkin Award winners are:

Past honorees are listed by year of their award.